B2B e-commerce.
Efficient. Networked. Scalable. 

Many companies have recognised the potential of digitalisation in B2B sales for their business, but usually do not fully exploit the potential in this area. This is because successful B2B e-commerce is more than just an online shop or digitally available catalogues: products that require explanation, large shopping baskets, individual customer relationships and long decision-making processes with many stakeholders make B2B e-commerce a strategic and technological challenge. 

Non-binding initial consultation
B2B E-Commerce | Advantages

10 good reasons for B2B e-commerce

Company-wide process cost savings
Access to new customer groups
Easier scaling and internationalization
Higher order values through cross- and upselling
Better understanding of customers through data analysis
Optimised shopping experience for shoppers
High transparency for purchasers
Customer loyalty through digital aftersales services
Green footprint through resource savings 
Setting the course for competitiveness
B2B E-Commerce | Sales Models

Typical B2B sales models:
Online shop vs. marketplace

Strategic B2B e-commerce has long since gone beyond the implementation of an online shop. Whether Amazon Business, Alibaba or Mercateo: digital marketplaces as a transaction model, as known from the B2C sector, are also gaining importance for companies with a focus on B2B. The sales models can be differentiated by the relationship between providers and customers.

The picture shows different sales models in B2B e-commerce
The picture shows a rotating process model
B2B E-Commerce | Process

We support your business with our proven process model for B2B e-commerce

1. needs analysis

The first joint workshop is about clarifying the assignment: we compare our level of knowledge and talk to you about your goals.

2. strategy development

In the second step, we analyse the status quo: we evaluate your existing e-commerce activities and identify the weak points through a target-performance comparison.

3. data strategy

We then define the relevant key figures for your company, create a tracking concept and make the performance of processes and channels measurable - the basis for further optimisation. 

4. solution design

Now it gets concrete: we develop ideas tailored to your company using suitable ideation methods, which we prioritise in a proven process, condense into a roadmap and visualise and test as an MVP (Minimum Viable Product).

5. implementation

In agile, iterative feedback loops, your individual B2B e-commerce solution is created, always hands-on and in close coordination with your team - until we can hand over the final product in the form of a training course.

6. performance measurement

We measure performance under real conditions and derive measures for optimization and further development from regular analyses.

B2B E-Commerce | Disciplines

Our focus in
B2B E-Commerce is on the following:

Rights and role concept 

Who is allowed to research products, see prices or make the purchase - and within what price and budget framework? B2B shops need a role concept that ensures that customers act within their competences. 

Customer-specific price structure

In contrast to B2C trade, many customers in the B2B segment have individually negotiated prices and discount scales. These purchasing conditions lead to a complex price calculation that must be digitally mapped. 

Sustainable architecture

CRM, PIM or ERP, payment or logistics service providers: only a flexible, modular software and platform architecture with open interfaces for third-party providers is fit for current and future requirements of digital B2B sales strategies. 

Digital billing

Purchase on account is the most popular payment method in B2B e-commerce. Secure, digitalised payment processes with real-time risk assessment and standardised e-invoicing formats are therefore a must-have in online commerce.

Performance & Scaling

More channels, new markets or larger data volumes: For fast and flexible growth, B2B e-commerce needs solutions with maximum availability that can easily handle even high-traffic peaks. 

Efficiency increase

Digitisation, automation and self-service offerings offer B2B e-commerce the opportunity to streamline complex administrative and sales processes and thus save resources and costs.

Product data quality

In their role as salespeople, B2B decision-makers can take little time for research, but they compare very rationally. It therefore makes sense to have an appropriately enriched data model with the help of which the customer can get a comprehensive picture of the product without spending a lot of time, for example in the form of images, videos and reviews.

Product Data Management

As a platform for information on products and to provide B2B buyers with consistent product data regardless of channel, a PIM system is needed that makes the process of data collection, data maintenance and data distribution as efficient as possible.

B2B E-Commerce | Use Cases

How B2B e-commerce brings our customers forward? - Like this, for example:

Interested? I look forward to your questions and exciting conversations.

Christopher Kämmer

Projects

+49 711 615544-156
Send an e-mail
The picture shows your contact person Michael Richter

B2B E-Commerce.
Effizient. Vernetzt. Skalierbar. 

Viele Unternehmen haben das Potenzial der Digitalisierung im B2B-Vertrieb für ihr Geschäft erkannt, schöpfen das Potenzial in diesem Bereich aber meist nicht voll aus. Denn erfolgreicher B2B E-Commerce ist mehr als ein Online-Shop oder digital verfügbare Kataloge: Erklärungsbedürftige Produkte, große Warenkörbe, individuelle Kundenbeziehungen und lange Entscheidungsprozesse mit vielen Beteiligten machen B2B E-Commerce zu einer strategischen und technologischen Herausforderung. 

Unverbindliche Erstberatung
B2B E-Commerce | Vorteile

10 gute Gründe für B2B E-Commerce

Unternehmensweite Prozesskosten-Einsparungen
Zugang zu neuen Kundengruppen
Einfachere Skalierung und Internationalisierung
Höhere Auftragswerte durch Cross- und Upselling
Besseres Verständnis der Kundinnen und Kunden durch Datenanalysen
Optimiertes Einkaufserlebnis für Käuferinnen und Käufer
Hohe Transparenz für Einkäuferinnen und Einkäufer
Kundenbindung durch digitale Aftersales-Services
Grüner Fußabdruck durch Ressourceneinsparung 
Weichenstellung für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit
B2B E-Commerce | Vertriebsmodelle

Typische B2B-Vertriebsmodelle:
Online-Shop vs. Marktplatz

Strategischer B2B E-Commerce geht längst über die Implementierung eines Online-Shops hinaus. Ob Amazon Business, Alibaba oder Mercateo: Digitale Marktplätze als Transaktionsmodell, wie man sie aus dem B2C-Bereich kennt, gewinnen auch für Unternehmen mit Fokus auf B2B an Bedeutung. Die Vertriebsmodelle lassen sich dabei durch die Beziehung zwischen Anbietern und Kundinnen oder Kunden unterscheiden.

Das Bild zeigt verschiedene Vertriebsmodelle im B2B E-Commerce
Das Bild zeigt ein sich drehendes Prozess-Modell
B2B E-Commerce | Prozess

Wir unterstützen dein Unternehmen mit unserem bewährten Vorgehensmodell für B2B E-Commerce

1. Bedarfsanalyse

In einem ersten gemeinsamen Workshop geht es um die Auftragsklärung: Wir gleichen unseren Kenntnisstand ab und sprechen mit dir über deine Ziele.

2. Strategieentwicklung

Im zweiten Schritt analysieren wir den Status quo: Wir bewerten deine bestehenden E-Commerce-Aktivitäten und identifizieren durch einen Soll-Ist-Abgleich die Schwachstellen.

3. Datenstrategie

Anschließend definieren wir die relevanten Kennzahlen für dein Unternehmen, erstellen ein Trackingkonzept und machen die Performance von Prozessen und Kanälen messbar – die Grundlage für weitere Optimierungen. 

4. Solution Design

Nun wird es konkret: Wir entwickeln mit geeigneten Ideationsmethoden auf dein Unternehmen zugeschnittene Ideen, die wir in einem bewährten Prozess priorisieren, zu einer Roadmap verdichten und als MVP (Minimum Viable Product) visualisieren und testen.

5. Implementierung

In agilen, iterativen Feedback-Schleifen entsteht deine individuelle B2B-E-Commerce-Lösung, immer hands-on und in enger Abstimmung mit deinem Team – bis wir das finale Produkt in Form von einer Schulung übergeben können.

6. Erfolgsmessung

Wir messen die Performance unter realen Bedingungen und leiten aus regelmäßigen Analysen Maßnahmen zur Optimierung und Weiterentwicklung ab.

B2B E-Commerce | Disziplinen

Dabei liegt unser Fokus im
B2B E-Commerce auf Folgendem:

Rechte- und Rollenkonzept 

Wer darf Produkte recherchieren, Preise sehen oder den Kauf tätigen – und in welchem Preis- und Budgetrahmen? B2B-Shops benötigen ein Rollenkonzept, das sicherstellt, dass Kundinnen und Kunden innerhalb ihrer Kompetenzen agieren. 

Kundenindividuelle Preis-Struktur

Im Gegensatz zum B2C-Handel haben viele Kundinnen und Kunden im B2B-Segment individuell verhandelte Preise und Rabattstaffeln. Diese Einkaufskonditionen führen zu einer komplexen Preis-Berechnung, die digital abgebildet werden muss. 

Zukunftsfähige Architektur

CRM, PIM oder ERP, Payment- oder Logistikdienstleister: Nur eine flexible, modulare Software- und Plattform-Architektur mit offenen Schnittstellen für Drittanbieter ist fit für jetzige und künftige Anforderungen digitaler B2B-Vertriebsstrategien. 

Digitale Abrechnung

Kauf auf Rechnung ist die beliebteste Zahlungsart im B2B E-Commerce. Sichere, digitalisierte Zahlungsprozesse mit Risikoprüfung in Echtzeit und standardisierten E-Invoicing-Formaten sind deshalb ein Must-have im Onlinehandel.

Performance & Skalierung

Mehr Kanäle, neue Märkte oder größere Datenmengen: Für schnelles und flexibles Wachstum braucht B2B E-Commerce Lösungen mit maximaler Verfügbarkeit, die auch High-Traffic-Spitzen mühelos meistern. 

Effizienzsteigerung

Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und Selfservice-Angebote bieten im B2B E-Commerce die Chance, komplexe Verwaltungs- und Vertriebsprozesse schlanker zu gestalten und so Ressourcen und Kosten einzusparen.

Produktdaten-Qualität

B2B-Entscheider können sich in der Rolle als Verkaufende wenig Zeit für Recherchen nehmen, vergleichen aber sehr rational. Sinnvoll ist deshalb ein entsprechend angereichertes Datenmodell, mithilfe dessen sich die Kundin oder der Kunde ohne großen Zeitaufwand ein umfassendes Bild vom Produkt machen kann, beispielsweise in Form von Bildmaterial, Videos und Rezensionen.

Produktdaten-Management

Als Plattform für Informationen zu Produkten und um B2B-Käufer mit kanalunabhängig konsistenten Produktdaten zu versorgen, wird ein PIM-System benötigt, das den Prozess der Datenerfassung, Datenpflege und Datendistribution so effizient wie möglich macht.

B2B E-Commerce | Use Cases

Wie B2B E-Commerce unsere Kundinnen und Kunden voranbringt? – Zum Beispiel so:

Interessiert? Ich freue mich auf deine Fragen und spannende Gespräche.

Christopher Kämmer

Projekte

+49 711 615544-156
E-Mail schreiben
Das Bild zeigt Ihren Ansprechpartner Michael Richter