Initial situation

Initial situation

The dispatch of marketing materials, training materials and advertising materials was resource-intensive in the past. They were processed via internal industrial logistics from several locations. A large proportion of incoming orders were entered manually, which led to considerable delays in dispatch at times. In the run-up to the project, we had very intensive discussions with Hekatron's marketing department. Based on our experience from similar projects, we were quickly able to identify potential for improvement. These were primarily in the areas of the creation and distribution of the marketing materials. Unclear responsibilities, different storage locations for the marketing materials and a limited ordering process also made the distribution process more difficult.

"It's a great example of how we've managed to achieve the highest level of transparency in all areas involved with an e-commerce project."
Petra Poe, netzwerk P GmbH

Initial situation

Solution

Due to the initial situation, our focus in the concept was on a holistic solution approach. This should enable both the implementation of a web shop and the direct connection to the central media logistics. Every employee should be able to order their marketing materials on the Hekatron intranet without having to go through an additional login platform. The centrally stored advertising materials will then be dispatched directly after receipt of the digital order by the logistics centre. Orders and dispatch can be tracked by the tracking system. We have paid particular attention to ensuring that all user interfaces are structured and operable in a user-friendly manner.

200
Orders/month
100
Articles in the webshop
1
Contact person at Hekatron

Initial situation

Result

We were able to design, build and successfully implement an extremely efficient webshop for 2D and 3D advertising materials for our customer Hekatron within 5 months. Today, every Hekatron employee can access the ordering platform and track their orders transparently and in real time. The ordering process, logistics and shipping are linked in a meaningful way. As a result, the stock of goods can be permanently checked, and upcoming post-productions can be carried out in good time and in a resource-saving manner.

No items found.
No items found.

before:

After:

Interested? I look forward to answering your questions and having interesting discussions with you.

Petra Poe

Projects

Send an e-mail

Ausgangssituation

Ausgangssituation

Der Versand von Marketingmaterialen, Schulungsunterlagen und Werbemitteln war in der Vergangenheit ressourcenintensiv. Die Abwicklung erfolgte über die interne Industrielogistik von mehreren Standorten aus. Ein zu großen Teilen manuell erfasster Bestelleingang führte zeitweilig zu erheblichen Verzögerungen im Versand. Wir haben uns im Vorfeld sehr intensiv mit der Marketingabteilung von Hekatron ausgetauscht. Schnell konnten wir, aufgrund unserer Erfahrungen aus ähnlichen Projekten, Verbesserungspotenziale identifizieren. Diese lagen vornehmlich in den Bereichen der Erstellung und Distribution der Marketingmaterialien. Unklare Zuständigkeiten, verschiedene Lagerstandorte der Marketingmaterialien sowie ein eingeschränkter Bestellprozess erschwerten darüber hinaus den Verteilprozess.

„Ein tolles Beispiel dafür, wie es uns gelungen ist, mit einem E-Commerce-Projekt höchste Transparenz in allen beteiligten Bereichen zu erzielen.“
Petra Poe, netzwerk P GmbH

Ausgangssituation

Lösung

Unser Fokus im Konzept lag aufgrund der Ausgangssituation auf einem ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatz. Dieser sollte sowohl die Implementierung eines Webshops sowie die direkte Anbindung an die zentrale Medienlogistik ermöglichen. Im Hekatron-Intranet soll jeder Mitarbeiter ohne den Umweg über eine zusätzliche Anmeldeplattform seine Marketingmaterialien bestellen können. Die zentral eingelagerten Werbemittel werden dann direkt nach Eingang der digitalen Bestellung durch das Logistikzentrum versendet. Bestellungen und Versand können durch das Trackingsystem nachverfolgt werden. Ein besonderes Augenmerk haben wir darauf gelegt, dass alle Nutzeroberflächen anwenderfreundlich strukturiert und bedienbar sind.

200
Bestellungen/Monat
100
Artikel im Webshop
1
Ansprechpartner bei Hekatron

Ausgangssituation

Resultat

Wir konnten für unseren Kunden Hekatron innerhalb von 5 Monaten einen äußerst effizienten Webshop für 2D- und 3D-Werbematerialien konzipieren, bauen und erfolgreich implementieren. Jeder Hekatron Mitarbeiter kann heute auf die Bestellplattform zugreifen und seine Bestellungen transparent und in Echtzeit nachverfolgen. Bestellprozess, Logistik und Versand sind sinnvoll miteinander verknüpft. Dadurch ist der Warenbestand permanent überprüfbar und anstehende Nachproduktionen können rechtzeitig und ressourcenschonend erfolgen.

No items found.
No items found.

vorher:

nachher:

Interessiert? Ich freue mich auf Ihre Fragen und spannende Gespräche.

Petra Poe

Projekte

E-Mail schreiben